Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Undecided

I landed back from Houston late this morning. It was a beautiful sunny day and I had intended not to sleep when I got home, but I stretched out on my bed in front of the window with the sun shining in, and I was out in an instant! I slept a couple of hours and then went out for a walk to make the most of the sunny day.

I went down to Sonning-on-Thames and, unusually, walked in the direction of Henley instead of towards Reading like I normally do. There were several boats moored along that stretch and they’re always fun to look at. I wonder what the story is behind the naming of this boat? Are they still trying to make up their mind? I would have asked if anyone had been around!

See the Extra photo for more views of the river in the setting sun, as well as some views around the village. It’s a beautiful village but there are always too many cars around. I was successful in finding some shots with no cars!

I sat and had my coffee and a small cake while sitting on a bench overlooking the river. Behind me was the Great House hotel with the pods in their garden - great for social distancing. I’d like to try one out one day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.