But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Audrey Fyfe Memorial.

This evening was a little bit embarrassing but very flattering as I was out at a cycle club 'pot luck supper' to be presented with this rather wonderful trophy; it is in memory of a lovely lady who died in a road incident 18 months ago and who is sadly missed by all who knew her.
The award is for encouraging and helping novice cyclists.

I do try to be helpful and I illustrated this by recounting an incident that occurred while travelling down to Bristle a few weeks ago:
It's a long train journey and after a few hours and a cup of coffee I wandered off down the corridor. On reaching the toilet I opened the door to reveal a frantic gentleman as he leapt away from the pan clutching himself and screaming at me to close the door. Realising that this could only be achieved from the inside, my immediate reaction was to go inside to show him how to shut and lock it.
I'm afraid my assistance wasn't appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.