Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Why did the cyclist dismount?

To avoid hitting the porridge pot in the road.

I actually went in to one of our "new" offices today. Bit of a dump if I’m being honest. Like Fawlty Towers. Nice location by a river with a decent pub, but a long walk for a cup of coffee. I went because I was nosey and to catch up with a colleague but I think I’ll pass in future. Working from home is much better. 

Got a haircut in what The Dizzle says is the best barbers shop in Surrey. Had a Daily Mail reading old git wielding the scissors who opined that we should take all the dregs of society and dump them on a desert island. I said fine as long as we start with Boris Johnson (the man with no shame who will take his country down with him in an effort to save his self).

Been a long day but 14,000 steps so plenty to keep me going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.