A fine specimen

So I got all ready for my day at the ballet in Brisbane and took Jon off to work only to come home and find out that poor little Jax has Covid, so ballet cancelled!

And then my hairdresser (niece-in-law) also cancelled my appt for tomorrow as her daughter has Covid.

Disappointed but I guess it’s going to be the way things are for the next few months … years?!??!

Ben has had two days off, which has been great! We watched a movie together in the afternoon, felt so decadent doing something like that midweek.

And I bought a new iMac today, as my old one has kicked the bucket. 11 years old and was getting really slow. It’ll arrive in 2 weeks.

I’ve been watching the Australian Open these past few days and tonight Medvedev was playing Kyrgios. It was very entertaining but sadly Kyrgios lost.

This wonderful Bird of Paradise is blooming in our back patio so we actually get to enjoy it when we’re out there, which is often. Must take another pic of the ones in the front of the house again soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.