Q : WHAT'S THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN...

...donkeys and snowdrops?  


A.  Some you see and some you don’t! 

Today after watching Church online, we went out looking for snowdrops and came back with donkeys - not literally, of course, but with several shots of them!

We drove along a single track road that we had never been on before, leading to the village of Ramsbury, and came across two donkeys in a field - but it was difficult to get a decent shot because there were two fences between us.  I took a couple of shots, but wasn’t really happy with them and decided they would have to do when right near where Mr. HCB had parked the car, I saw a lady in a stable yard.

Thinking she owned the donkeys I asked whether it would be OK to go into the first field to take some shots.  However, she said she didn’t actually own the donkeys, but she was sure the owners in the house next to the field wouldn’t mind, so in I went, bold as brass, keeping a watchful eye on the house in case someone came running out.

I had a little chat with the donkeys when I got up close - as you I would  - and told them that I had a donkey at home called "D’Artagnan", but called "Sid" for short, as he came from Sidmuff - and they both nodded as if to say that he was a distant relative!  So my Blip today is dedicated to my dear friend, Gill, who bought Sid for me, and who, I know, loves donkeys.  Incidentally, these two never did tell me their names!

You might like to know that we did see some tiny little snowdrops, just poking their heads through the soil - but these donkeys deserve their 15 minutes of fame on Blip and hopefully the snowdrops will be out by next week!

“Sometimes the best things in life
     are unexpected.”
Faith Sullivan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.