Blippish Columbia

By OllieG90

Albion Street

Albion Street in Chester has some pretty funky doors!

Showed Mara Chester today. We walked the walls, roamed the shops and had cream tea, crossing off one of Mara's England Bucket Lists in the process! It was an absolutely gloriously sunny day which was great, showing Chester off in all its glory!

In the evening we headed up to Cj's, another old school friends, for a dinner party. Unfortunately Mara has been struggling with a cold all week and couldnt stop a tickly cough from getting the better of her. I really wanted her to have a good time and meet everyone but she couldn't face the evening of not being able to talk to people without coughing so I took her home and set her on the couch with some comfort food before being ushered back up to road to see my friends. It was a tough situation. On the one hand I wanted to be there for Mara and help look after her when she was obviously in some discomfort, especially as she was my guest and I dont get to see her all the often with her living in Belgium. On the other hand I rarely get to see my friends with Uni so I really treasure these times when we come together and spend a night like this one. Thankfully for me, Mara ushered me out saying that there wasnt much I could do anyway but it didnt do much to allay my 'should i really be ditching my ill friend' worries.

As it was, the night at Cjs was fantastic, really great to see everyone and catch up. Everyone is moving in interesting directions as we come to the end of our uni careers and it will be great to see where we all end up. As long as we get to keep doing evenings like this one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.