So what is wrong with my turmeric bread??

Huh!
 
Put a load of crusts out for the birds this morning, and more after lunch.
 
All gone EXCEPT the end of my turmeric loaf! 
 
Ok, it’s over a week old, but so was one of the other crusts.
 
The mouse did have a nibble earlier - haven’t seen him since (hope he’s alright).
 
I must admit that more than one slice at a time was a bit heavy going, tasted good though.  It had a load of cheese in the mix, you would have thought that would have attracted something.  Perhaps it was the pepper.
 
 
Abstract Thursday, and with the colour of that loaf no manipulation was required . . .   Maybe not quite as mundane as it might have been though.
 
 
Got the ‘Vax Platinum Power Max’ out and cleaned our bedroom carpet this morning, which required a LOT of furniture/bed moving etc.  This afternoon and the rest of the day I am in recovery, which is slightly better than ‘intensive care’ just after I had finished. I can nearly move my legs now.
 
 
Many thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.