Progress!

Well that was a wild and windy night! Slept reasonably well but was conscious of the wind rocking the motorhome all night. Didn’t seem to bother Phin though.

As we didn’t need to rush anywhere, took my time in the morning and had scrambled eggs with my toast. Had to top up the fresh water which worked rather better this time as I managed to position the pump in the water at just the right angle. Emptied the waste water and sorted out the toilet before sitting watching Phin sleep.

When he woke up we went for a walk in the woods, it was actually quite warm in the sun.

Headed over to the house mid afternoon. The kitchen is starting to look like I expected but there still seems a lot to finish tomorrow although the joiner is very keen to be done. It’s.all very dusty so I suspect we will be cleaning for a long time to come!

Mr PHL is feeling much better although he’s still officially in isolation until tomorrow but I risked it and we ate fish and chips for dinner in the same room.

Back to the van and looking around for something mundane for Abstract Thursday when I spotted my wee container of toothpicks. Hope it’s suitable!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.