Show off

If you have a showy car you might as well park it somewhere where it will be seen.

This was taken on my visit to London yesterday as I was walking from Kings Cross station, past St Pancras, to the British Library. It is the first time (somewhat surprisingly) that I have visited the British Library and I found it an impressive and welcoming space.  After spending some time there I wandered around other parts of London, trying to keep to areas and roads that I have not previously visited.  I just enjoy wandering somewhat aimlessly like this, looking around and occasionally taking photographs.

Before returning home, I dropped in to the Betjeman Arms at St Pancras for a pint of beer - I believe only the second pint from a bar or pub since the start of the pandemic. Perhaps things really are getting better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.