today's another day

By dbrereton

Today's Tree

Day off work.

Actually, no it's not, it's a day I don't work. I don't work every other Friday in an effort to break the cycle of the last 2 years where the lack of anything else, and the amount of work we had on, meant that you could always just do a bit more.

Soon that became long days and weekends. Week in week out.

I set my business up to do 9 to 5 and not to work weekends, 2 years into Covid and that was no longer the case. I also don't want to grow to hate it, as I quite like it and am proud of it. I also don't want it to kill me, and even though I still feel in my 30s I'm not, I'm in my 50s now and after 30 years I should be allowed to slow down a bit.

Mrs B doesn't work Thursday and Fridays, so it's also a time where we can please ourselves.

Today was simple, walk from front door, via some local countryside to a pub with a roaring fire and pies with chips and gravy, and beer. How northern. The pub was the Pack Horse, Birtle.

The dog enjoyed the walk too, but fast asleep now.

This is one of my favourite trees along the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.