Life...

By NickyH

#462

I met my lovely friend Alison today in Manchester where we attending the Cake and Bake show. I've never seen so many goodies under one roof just begging to be eaten. Cakes, brownies, fudge, bread.... Everywhere you turned there was more!

We had a highly nutritious lunch of brownies (one chocolate and orange, one chocolate and peanut butter) whilst we watched Stacie Stewart bake a spiced apple tart tatin (and marvelled at her fabulous beehive), and we also drooled watching Eric Lanlard make a chocolate mousse cake. Mmmmmmmmm! (I was a little tempted to go and heckle Brendan from the Great British Bake Off but we decided against it...!)

This blip is the G-Mex which is a former station. I love the view of the buildings through the window against the arched roof.

We sneaked off to Alchemist after that for a sneaky cocktail, then we went for some yummy tapas. All in all a great way to spend a Sunday!

I hope you've all had a lovely day as well. I'm a bit behind at commenting on journals this weekend, but I'll catch up as soon as I can x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.