A day with the heating engineer!

Basically in my office with me, sawing, drilling, swearing just behind me. He had consulted another old retired heating engineer, shown him photos of our boiler and the plumbing, and had been given the answer to our problem. At last! So a full day spent moving the pump again and also fitting the new radiator. Draining the system again then refilling it and a lot of bleeding the system. Bleeding system. But eventually at gone 5, he was satisfied it had worked and went home......and we actually think it has this time. Keeping absolutely everything crossed as we parted with another £400. I'm SO relieved, but the tension from a day of worrying about it, together with more staff problems at work, meaning I wasn't able to do what I'd planned to today, has left me with a headache.

It hasn't stopped me eating half a box of jelly sweets (from QD I'm quite addicted) and downing a welcome g&t with Mollie. We've had a lovely homemade pizza, and I've got Cadbury twirls and caramels. The nerve that was trapped in my leg seems to have released and my knee feels loads better. Our new sofa arrives Tuesday, and Jon has the weekend mapped out work kitchen work. I've booked a week in a campsite in Pickering for June and have started planning for our holidays. Now I'm going to sort out my seeds!

It's going to be a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.