One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

So many trees to hug

So little time... 

That's the beauty about living in Dublin. A half hour drive and you are in a parallel universe.
I spent a very enjoyable two hours in the Devil's Glen. It wasn't busy. Maybe 10-15 cars at the Cliff Walk car park. I met 3 or 4 walkers on the path, and still that was 3 or 4 too many. I went off piste. It was steep (I can fill it in my arse and legs now) but oh so worth it. I had the forest to myself and a lot of old old venerable trees. And an old old venerable stone wall. Well, I say old but maybe it was built last year and a fortune was spent on applying synthetic moss to each and every stone. Yeah roight... 

It was totally wonderful to spend some Me Time in such a beautiful forest (with no roar of engines - the major downside of Glen of the Downs...) 

Then it was back to the Big Smoke, which isn't bad at all either, with the 40 Foot a short cycle away. 
Met BS. We had a laugh and a splash and a laugh. 
Then the bollix tortured me for the rest of the evening with photos of creamy pints on WhatsApp while I was slaving over my risotto. Maeve-Don't-Blip-Me will sort him out if he doesn't stop the cyberbullying. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.