Bit of a job

This is going to be a bit of a job, both of these have to be disconnected,  one is already abandoned and a new 40mm connection made on  the 300mm main on the other side of the road. This morning we had a Farewell for Steve our Branch Manager he will be leaving in a couple of weeks once he has helped with the process of finding his replacement. I am the most senior employee apart from Paula, we have been with our Branch since day one. Paula was in a different Business Unit, Steve is the 6th Manager I have  served, 3 moved on, 2 were Sacked resigned, I was asked if I would give a speech, this honour was a last minute request. I gave a speech which was respectful and honest, to a man who has turned our Branch around lifted people up, encouraged but still dealt a firm hand when needed without holding a grudge. This was done with a tear in my eye, I gained this mans respect and trust over the time he was with us. To me he was like the Teacher or Professor who gave you an A, but it was your job to ensure you kept it. Those of the Management and Office Staff were impressed with my speech. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.