JackTheLad

By JackTheLad

Saturday Morning Refuge

This my usual Saturday morning location. A well known coffee shop, large Americano, Blueberry muffin and the paper. An hour of peace.
Though this Saturday my time was a bit curtailed given that the game at Tynecastle had a 12:00 kick off and 12:30 as I had thought. Still made it though, even though I wouldn't have missed anything had I been half an hour, or even an hour late. It was worth the effort from the start of the second half eventually the Jambos won 4-2, then repaired back to the club for a couple, phoned a pal who was in town and watched the National in a pub on Rose St. (not the same one as yesterday) Got the second not quite enough to balance my bets but it was something. More beers, home for tea, back out to catch up with other pals more beers made for a long day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.