Mockingbird

Someone seems to be eating well!

Mr Mockingbird is showing off his well fed physic

After a very cold night, the skies were Carolina blue and the sun was shining so things warmed up nicely. The breeze sure was chilly but if you stayed out of the wind and in the sun, it was tolerable.

On the way to Church I called and spoke to my aunt in NJ as I wanted to know how they fared in yesterday’s storm. They got just under a foot of snow and never lost power. Yay.

After Church, I made us a nice steak, mushroom & mashed potato dinner which I swear this cold weather made taste even better!

We had our Sunday afternoon FaceTime with the grandkids followed by relaxing time as well as time planning out what we each need & want to do in the week ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.