CreativeCarol

By CreativeCarol

Sunbathing Priscilla

I have no idea if this Brown Pelican is a female, but she looked like a Priscilla to me. I am not sure a male would have let me take so many photos either, so I am going with a girl name. Actually , Pricilla's name was inspired by Elvis the Muscovy duck that was blipped earlier today!

My hubby flew off this afternoon to attend the "Masters" in Georgia with some friends. (I am so happy he is having this opportunity as he loves Golf!) That left me with the whole rest of the day free to do whatever I wanted. With the beautiful weather of 70 degrees and sunny skies, the ocean just called to me. I love to hear the sounds of the ocean and feel the silky sand between my toes. I went late enough in the day so there was not too many tourists on the beach! It was peaceful just sitting there feeling the sea breeze in my hair. Pricilla was a pleasant beach friend to find.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.