Another Storm

This time Storm Malik. I opened the curtains to see that yet another of our boats had dragged its mooring. Dare I say to the harbourgruppenführer that our sinkers really aren’t up to the job for winter storms? I took a walk out to have a look more closely. I can confirm it was very blowy.
By coincidence a club meeting had been called for 1pm to discuss the season’s racing and social sailing calendar. It was well attended and very constructive but the view out the window of poor Oyster Catcher being buffeted about on the breakwater provided a very odd backdrop. A bit of an elephant in the room.  
The wind still howling away, a couple of football games were called off, but Hearts was on so the SK whisked me away and dropped me off at Roseburn where I had the bad luck of arriving at the same time as a large posse of Murderwell fans in fine voice. Still, they seemed happy enough singing unflattering songs about the Hibs, which was nice. They probably didn’t sing quite so much on the way back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.