For a Commemorative Quilt!

Because I have a Bernina sewing machine I get quite a few emails from them. Several months ago they invited people to contribute to a commemorative quilt which is going to be put together in April and will be displayed at the annual National Quilting Show in the summer.
 I sent off for the instructions and as well as getting those I was sent the off white square and the yellow fabric. The yellow fabric which I have used for the mask has to be incorporated somewhere and I imagine they will have sent out several different fabrics to people but it will tie it all together when made up. 
The square is meant to reflect something about your experience during the ‘Covid’ pandemic. I made a similar square for the Richmond upon Thames quilt but that was much easier as it was four times as big! This is only to be six inches square when finished so I had to do quite a lot of hand sewing.
Not perfect but it is completed and in the post, along with some words saying why I chose to do this! Another task ticked off my list!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.