A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

MMC2022 :: Day 1 :: Stripes

Mono Month Challenge 2022

It's back, a month of mono images* just to try and focus on light and tones with quite a bit of experimenting with styles along the way. I have been doing this since 2015 and have had the privilege of having some of you join me. I will try and drop in to see any who take up the challenge. 

To kick this year off I have a simple 'noir' style image that I took using my iPhone set on mono. It captures just a mono image, I can't see or download it in colour. This helps me to focus on the shapes and light without any colour distraction. 

As you can see this image has strong lines not just because the blind but the contrast between the black and white with little greyscale between. 

*I may add one or two colour in extras if I think they need showing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.