Spring Rendezvous

What I didn't tell you about my week is that I've been visiting the Arboretum almost every day. I was there three times on Tuesday, twice on Wednesday, and once each day (first thing in the morning, of course, my favorite time to visit!) Thursday and Friday.

The news from the lily pond is that some little greenies have started to arise from the pond. This is how it begins, I think to myself. The reflections have been spectacular, the surface of the water still as glass.

When I was there on Thursday morning, a robin came by the lily pond for a drink while I was taking pictures. Friday morning, I was once again joined by a robin. Was it the same one? I can't be sure, but I like to think it was.

Spring rendezvous. We meet again, my fine feathered friend. People will say we're in love . . .

This scene should look familiar. I captured almost the same exact shot (with snow) on my March 26 blip, The Awakening.

The song to accompany this spring scene is People Will Say We're in Love, from the musical Oklahoma. The linked version stars Hugh Jackman as Curly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.