Silverburn Park near Leven

A wee collage from our walk at Silverburn, showing the Old Flax Mill, Geordie among the redwood trees, and Geordie desperate for his treat at the Cottage Window Cafe. A fellow blipper mentioned that Geordie featured on the Cafe’s Facebook page, so I checked it out. There he was, up at the window. The lovely lady who runs this great wee cafe takes photos of the dogs when they come to the window.

Our walk was a slow one as I felt as though I was wearing lead boots, but it was dry and there were lots of sniffs for Geordie, so it was fine.
When I got my hot choc. We went into the garden to sit for a while. It was a total joy. So many birds and squirrels that G didn’t know where to look first. The only sound was the birds.
Then it was home to feed the birds here, and sit down for another cuppa.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.