I NEWLY FOUND OUT

that even when I came upon a meadow full of black sheep and many black lams and even when they formed such sweet scenes it always is a challenge to get some decent or pretty pictures of them. No black animals for my blip today.
I followed another path back home and the first amazing creature I saw was a heron but I did not see the head. A strange experience!
The colour of this heron was rather faded blue or some shade of yellow. And she/he was standing in a little pond with the dirtiest water I ever have seen, upon a tiny island of reed. I stopped and walked around her and eventually she raised her head. A young one? I thought, but later seeing my pictures I concluded it was a very old one almost disappearing before my eyes. I am not able to show a picture of the pathetic sphere that radiated from this bird.
I saw a nursery too of orchids, a very big one and it is open to vsitors on tuesdays, fridays and saturdays. A good plan to go there tomorrow and perhaps bring a piece of cheese for that poor heron.
The one of my picture is very much alife and stood at the shore of the Madestein pool where I went to feed the swans and other waterbirds.

My haiku:

They know me so well
The swans biting the bread and
My finger sometimes

And the proverb:

Sad are the effects of love and pease porridge.

But then did I ever eat pease porridge. As a child we had to eat every morning porridge and most of the time I hated it. Lammetjespap (no translation in english found) for instance, with a sickly taste.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.