In vane

I've been asked by a friend to take some promotional photos of cakes next weekend. There are a million people better placed to do that than me but I said I'd have a go. Shallow depth of field is requested so I thought I'd better dust off my Nikon which has a prime lens. I actually took it with me yesterday, thinking I could pick Chamaeleo's brains about how a Nikon works but it seemed that the battery hadn't charged so I gave up and used my trusty Olympus instead. 

Over coffee after our walk Chamaeleo discovered that the battery had charged. The problem was that after such a long time of disuse the camera needed resetting. Ah. Done.

I remember RahenyEye saying it takes three years to learn how to use a camera so why upgrade just as you've finally learnt how to use it? The SD card tells me that I've had that long and more to forget - and forgetting is so much more efficient than learning - so I took it with me on my walk to the office today (yes, I know I left on Monday but I needed to finish the things I didn't have time for then: saving a few of the files on my computer desktop, deleting most and emptying the recycle bin) to see if I could make it do what I wanted. 

Mostly, no. Another eight days to learn...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.