Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

A work in progress

Here is the throw/blanket that I'm making for my son and daughter-in-law. I used up all the yarn balls I had purchased and even did a discreet edging. The finished size was 130 cm long and I thought it was finished!  However, the recipients of my hours of labour (over 40 of them!) have asked me if I will make it even bigger and even offered to pay for extra yarn!  As soon as the order arrives, I will be back at work adding more centimetres!

Collage: The two top squares are just two useful mats to match the blanket, the two smaller squares of the collage right at the bottom: a small granny square pouch containing generous strands of each yarn to give with the finished blanket. One never knows if they can be useful. My yarn basket when I'm doing a project. It keeps those balls of yarn neat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.