A Hellebore named Viv!

Two more birthday gifts arrived today!
This is a beautiful hellebore named Viv. (Which is my name, Vivien).
Only most of my friends call me Viv.
And a gift voucher for a meal for two with Prosecco included, at Marco Pierre White at the Cube in Birmingham.
I have been thoroughly spoilt!
It’s quite a humbling experience, and such a blessing.
A beautiful Sparrowhawk flew into the garden at breakfast time like an Exocet missile, and caught a blackbird.
I saw him and went out to see where he was.
Here he is in the scrubby bit by the boundary fencing. He was protecting his prey from me, and very determined.
I didn’t disturb him as it’s natural to him to hunt.
I took a photo and eventually he flew off with the blackbird in his talons. I’ve put the photo in extras but it maybe a bit difficult to see him.
I’m behind with comments once again! Thanks for all your birthday wishes yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.