Accidental blip

This is a piece of not terribly special street art up on Pitt Street. What made the blip was the fact that there was a car parked in front of it, so I couldn't get a picture (and the task was made great by the fact that I had 28mm lens with the macro function on the camera). So I tried taking a picture over the car, got this, and was quite satisfied.

Later on during my walk, I spied some snowdrops which were the real reason why I put the macro lens on, so I also snapped those. But you don't want to blip winter flowers on two consecutive days, do you? So I went with the street art, and put the snowdrops in the extra.

A generally quiet day at home. I did a bit of work, but not very much. I've been trying to get to the bottom of some workload mysteries. We went to the supermarket. Mr A made a very nice creamy salmony pasta dish for dinner. And we watched Misha and the Wolves, which was a very interesting documentary on Storyville. A Netflix production, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.