"Flawed, Fun And Fast" ...

... is how Evo describes the Ford Mustang.

My daughter and I had a wonderful day at Snetterton Circuit. My journey there was horrendous, I've seldom driven in such heavy blinding rain. However we were undeterred, we always think positive. She got soaked preparing for the sighting lap in her track Honda S2000 but after that we had hardly any more rain, apart from when we were eating our lunch. It was bitterly cold and very windy but I was dressed for it and it didn't worry me at all. She spun off while the surface was still damp and recovered well, unlike the driver of the Ford ST. (Extras).

I enjoyed looking for vantage points from which to shoot the action and loved chatting to enthusiastic young petrolheads. One of these was watching his girlfriend being tutored by his boss in a Ford Mustang. She and he track his Mazda MX-5, one of the best handling sports cars ever. The Mustang couldn't be more different. Very powerful with rapid acceleration it has been described as lacking resolved body control . Power is nothing without control.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.