Front Garden

I went out to the bins first thing and the car was completely covered in frost and ice so I left the house a few minutes earlier than usual to scrape the car.
There was nothing ............ It had all melted within 20 minutes.
It was a slightly changeable day.
There was frost, a bit of a sunrise, clear blue skies, drizzle, mild, rainbows, pelting rain, ice, bitingly cold wind and sun.

There were 3 TVs in this front garden and skip today (the numbers are going up) - along with numerous toys (broken) fridge-freezer (broken ) trampoline (also broken) crockery, clothes, lengths of wood, paint tins, dog poo (that is new - they don't have a dog). There are 9 kids in the family and I don't think any of them go to school.
I pity the neighbours.

One of my nieces has just given birth to a wee (ish) boy.

I received a 64GB memory card in the post (apparently I won it for the best picture of Snow in a competition).

Apparently my voice came into the head of the girl who used to stay with us as she was driving through Abu Dhabi with her son in the car ("Remember - the car is a lethal weapon"). 
My job is done ............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.