Paua pieces

We were both feeling really tired today after yesterday's efforts, so decided not to do any more in the bathroom this weekend.  Tim did lots of plumbing research instead, and I tidied a couple more shelves in our dining room this afternoon, sorting through my drawers and boxes of crafty bits.  I still hadn't taken a photo by bedtime, so grabbed my phone to get a macro shot of these little pieces of paua (abelone) shell that I picked up in New Zealand.  I don't honestly know if I'll ever get round to doing anything with them but they're just too pretty not to keep!

Another episode of Reacher this evening - a bit cheesy in places but as compelling as the page-turner novels.  Think we're going to have to pay for Prime for a bit longer....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.