The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

The Grand Pier in Weston Super Mare......

Taken from the top of the large Ferris wheel on the sea front, I was the only one on the Big Wheel at the time, and because the Gondola kept turning due to me being the only one in it it kept falling back into the wrong place for me to take the image, but eventually I made it stop and got the shot with moments to spare.
The big Wheel cost a whopping £1.6 million to buy and the company who is running it leases it from season to season, (I interrogated the owner) she asked me if I needed to go up again to get a better picture but I declined as Mrs BM and Maddie was waiting to go home to the caravan..

It's our last full day tomorrow so we are letting Maddi have what she want's, which is swimming again, so that is what we will do tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.