Snowdrops Again

A bit of a nothing day really…rain and grey clouds most of the time. We did meet up with our daughter for lunch - but I had a very over overpriced / understuffed club sandwich which was very dry. 

The rain had stopped when we got home - but as soon as I put my boots on and grabbed my camera bag it started again, so I had a miserable walk really. I was partly sheltered by overhanging bushes as I tried to photograph these snowdrops - I quite liked them with the brown leaf litter backdrop. Trying to keep rain off the lens was fun! I did take my flash but couldn’t find the extension cable so I had gabbed my wireless triggers - but I couldn’t get them to talk reliably… it was hit and miss that the flash fired - so I gave up and came home!! This shot is just ambient light!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.