Bichon, Buddy and Beds

The beds bit is a bit of a saga but suffice to say that I had to give my going up and down, lifting head and legs, hospital type bed as the Occupation Care health people said it would be preferential for F.M.i.L to have it for the carers visits. She's deteriorated in way of mobility, the dementia remains and seems to come and go at will. I think in quiet times the dementia comes to the fore because her mind has been wandering in and out of memory lane.
So, Marlane found me a new bed on Facebook Market Place, it was free which was a bonus. However, it came in bits, no instructions but a bag full of bolts and screws.
Between us, mostly with Marlane's intuition I must admit, we figured out where everything goes. It was flaming hard work, struts are missing so I could kneel inside while securing the lifty up thingy bit, which was probably the most difficult bit of all.
Now that it is completed I'm really pleased with it.
Anyone want a double bed, no headboard but has two storage drawers and a mattress!
It's another story but we've also got a 3ft single bed base, no headboard, no storage, no mattress - I think this one is destined to go to the tip if no-one wants it for free.
The doggy bit is while Buddy and I took Jonty for a walk. We met a lovely old Indian couple who had the other white dog. It's a Maltese so straight hair as opposed to the curly hair of the Bichone Frise breed. Lovely people, lovely dog, and Jonty took to him straight away, they ran around chasing and generally having a great time, Buddy too. HAHAHAHAHA

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.