Play Misty for Me!

Another day in front of the screen - I had a Zoom test with Daughter One to make sure that I knew what I was doing when I give a Zoom slide talk next week. I have a rough idea but will need some more practice, I think. Broadband speed probably isn't too good as it takes a while for the recipients to see a change in pictures. Hope it will be OK on the day!

More of the same weather-wise - rain, snow, sunshine and wind. We went for a brief walk this afternoon while the sky was blue and I fiddled around trying to get both this gull and the moon in focus, but the wind was freezing so I just snapped and carried on! The moon remains rather misty!!

'Foot in mouth' Quote of the day - 'Perhaps we need not more people looking round more corners but the same people looking round more corners more thoroughly to avoid the small things detracting from the big things the Prime Minister is getting right' ! Lord Mandelson re MPs' expenses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.