mrsc48

By mrsc48

388 days

It's been 388 days since the tickets for one direction were purchased.

It's been 388 days since bribery began!

It's been 388 days when I was able to start saying ' do you want to go to that concert?

Now 388 days later, the concert has been and gone. No more bribery and my teenage daughter is rather flat. All the hype and excitement for 388 days is over.

What next.

Thankyou to one direction ' you light up my world like nobody else' for giving me the bribery tool and my daughter a wonderful experience that I had to wait until I was 22 for.

The excitement of waiting, the wonder what it will be like, the build up when you get there, the euphoria as your idol strums that first note or sings the opening line, the fact that it was definitely you they waved at or seranaded, guessing what the encore will be if you haven' t read the set list and then the end when the lights go up, no more encore and you have to leave, the deflation and realisation the 388 day wait has been and gone.

The last 388 days have been in one direction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.