Fluffy

I'm late posting my Tiny Tuesday photos, because I've been frantically busy - and still am. I went outside in the gloom and damp, hoping to find a nice bit of lichen not too far from the back door, and did indeed photograph one or two, but then, to my surprise and delight, discovered that the tight spherical button seed heads of the Japanese anemones have burst open to release billowing white fluff. They are so pretty in their varying stages, so after choosing my favourite, I've collaged a few more. 

That's all I have time for now - today's photos are still in the camera and will have to wait. J has a deadline to meet and needs my help. My apologies for another evening when I don't have time to browse or comment, and my thanks for all the kind comments and stars from the past few days, they are appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.