Abstract Thursday - Colours

This was created ins a rather unique way. Some years ago my daughter who lives in Germany bought me a colour spinning top as a Xmas present. The spinning top has a selection of coloured discs that you can place on top of the spinning top before you spin it. Although the tops are in the main multicoloured segments once you start them sp[inning the overall colour to the human eye becomes mid grey showing the additive properties of colours. With the camera I was able through ratcheting up the shutter speed to obtain a sort off diffuse version on the different coloured sections and I have used thereon the edges of my abstract construct. The middle of the image is produced from a disc that had a limited amount of coloured concentric circles. A present that I had not touched for years has somehow come to life !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.