Toadstools

My daughter and I went to Coffee Plus at church, was nice to catch up with a few people I've not seen for a while. We then went to the Toby carvery for a meal with the other Food Bank volunteers. It was good that my daughter happened to be in Edinburgh for this as it was through her volunteering that I got involved during lockdown. This Food Bank is closing at the moment as we have been very quiet for the last few months. Edinburgh City Mission run several others so there will always be somewhere for those in need to go.
I have had terrible toothache all this week so I had an emergency dental appointment this evening. As I suspected I have an abscess and will need root canal treatment!! I'm hoping the antibiotics will help ease the pain as the first available date to go back is at the end of March.
Distracted myself by finishing these toadstools on my stitch a long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.