Up Close and Personal With Blue Ice

The sky was doing amazing things, with the dark clouds really putting on a grand show. But Heaven is under our feet as well as over our heads, as a man once said. So: look down!

I was on my morning walk. Above me the sky was glory-glory; below me, ice crystals were forming on the puddles. The ice itself reflected a sky of change: first dark shadows, then blue. I had to kneel down for a better look.

And then I laughed, thinking - if my dad saw me on the ground, taking pictures, he'd say, "Say one for me while you're down there, Doll Baby." And so I'll admit that -  yes - admiring the beauty of the crystals as they form, this is my version of . . . praying.

My soundtrack song is a mash-up of Miley Cyrus and Madonna, with Like a Prayer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.