Mr Crumpler

Scan marriage certificate for Egypt visa: Check
Scan passport page for Egypt visa: Check
Scan photo of myself for Egypt visa: Check
Cut out head from photo and stick it on Crumpler tag: Check
At work right now: Check
Loads to do: Check
Can't be arsed: Check
Put white piece of paper on the floor under my desk: Check
Put Crumpler bag on white piece of paper: Check
Put Crumpler tag next to bag: Check
Take photo: Check
Everyone looking at me like I'm a nutter: Check
Create new nickname for an idiot I work with: Check (smirksnort)
Flash drive miraculously unformatted itself: Check
All data wiped from flash drive: Check
Shit myself: Check
Put flashdrive though a data recovery program: Check

Will to live: Pending



The next morning
The flash drive that decided to give up on life has been resurrected by the hands of technical expert Ibrahim and his secret software stash. It took two and a half hours to successfully restore all 1,871 .doc, .ppt, .xls, .csv, .mp3, .avi, .wmv, .etc documents and I was relieved to get them back. The relief was short-lived however when I discovered the documents had all been renamed to Recovered_Document1, Recovered_Document2, Recovered_Document3 and so on. It is probably wise to back everything up but as is usual when day-to-day living is concerned, I really can't be arsed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.