Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Dreaming…..

With some wet and windy weather it was always going to be an indoor day. I’ve spent some time repotting some autumn grown seedlings and sowing some mini pepper seeds. The peppers are a bit of an experiment as we just took some seeds from the ones we get from Sainsburys. Hopefully they will grow and give us a big crop as we eat quite a lot of these little peppers.
Apart from watching the Olympics and a few little jobs, that’s been my day today. So it’s emergency blip time - and after talking to my brother in New Zealand recently I’ve been dreaming of going back there. Not much chance of that yet, but hopefully one day. I found some of our left over currency from NZ to use as my blip.
My brother was going to come over here this year with his family as his employers have been complaining that he has not used up his annual leave from last year yet, but honestly I think it will be next year at the earliest. I hope he gets to save the holidays up so he can come over for a long time. It’s not as if they’ve been able to travel from NZ for the past two years….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.