Signal Box

The alarm went off early.  We are quite unused to early alarms, apart from the days that TT goes into work, but an early alarm on a Saturday is not ideal.  Only I got up, got myself ready and headed out to catch a bus to Edinburgh and then a train to Leuchars, where I was met by my friend G.
 
It was a grey old day, but we had a nice time pottering around St Andrew, stopping for lunch and having a good old catch up.  We haven’t seen each other since last summer, and while not much has happened in my life since then, her son got married, so lots to catch up with.
 
We got caught in a heavy shower, but were just making our way back to the car.  I bought nothing but food – Balgove and Fisher and Donaldson having benefitted from my custom!
 
It was nice to have a train journey, and read lots of my book on the way there and back.  TT picked me up, so I didn’t have to get the bus home.  He was cooking another curry extravaganza, but having some trouble – it all tasted very nice though.  BB was disheartened by the rugby score, but was delighted with some treats from F&D.
 
Later we watched Hidden Assets, but I fell asleep – so no idea what happened in the end!
 
This is the signal box at Leuchars Station.  You might have to zoom in, but the sign on the window says, keep your chin up! The extra is my desert from lunch.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.