Chipmunk gaze

Raspberry has had a busy midmorning, lots of activity on the doorstep


T and I bought Greek leather bags at a Boston leather shop one Valentine's Day about twenty years ago. We each used them for work. I carried this one everyday and then suddenly when I retired it was relegated to a cupboard with camera things. It was really too small for my Nikon, but it has a new life now, for my Leica X2. I used it at the last Garden Club meeting and everyone loved it. It feels like an old friend.

Someone we know loves bags and could not resist an inspection to make sure it is really a friend.

Worn down by congestion still, most people tell me it has taken them 2-3 weeks to feel really better. I am not a patient person really.

For the Record,
This day came in warm and lovely. I will sit out on the patio in the sun soon. The chipmunks are busy and will be entertaining.

According to the 2013 Ruby Throated Hummingbird Migration chart, the hummers are getting close, recorded sightings in Rhode Island already. I put out one feeder, you never know when the first one might arrive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.