Hide and Seat

The sun played hide and seek today but eventually I found it late in the day as I had the top of the moor to myself.

Apart from a heron who also played an excellent game of hide and seek. I spotted it by a pond half way up the moor but I didn't have my zoom on. As I tried to change lenses without exposing the innards of the camera to the windy elements, he gracefully, slowly, teasingly took off.

I saw him again at the top but I'd switched back to the wide boy, so I took some photo's of the emerging sun just before it hid again, switched lenses and stalked that wide winged wonder across the lumpy top of the moor.

I'd seen him land so I went in that direction but he'd gone. I glanced up and there he was - too far away to get. I don't know how he got there. It wasn't where he'd landed and I hadn't seen him move unless he skedaddled while I was momentarily blipping the scene you see in this photo.

Who knows. Anyway - I've never seen a heron up there before. I hope to blip him in flight one day!

Thanks for the feedback to yesterday's photo :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.