Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Terra

(17/2/22)
Finally blipping this day. It's been so busy!

The day started slightly later for G, and she only had one hour to do, which gave me time to put petrol in the car etc. My usual Monday morning thing now.

We picked up my cousin Farah from the nearest Metro station and drove straight out to the EXPO 2020 site. It makes it our eighth visit and Farah's first. :)

So today, we visited Canada, the Philippines, Monaco, Honduras, Pakistan, Lebanon, the USA and Kazakhstan in the nine hours we were there. Poor Farah, her feet were killing her. Had we visited a day later, we would have stayed for a free Coldplay concert, but we've got other things to do tomorrow.

It was great to see new countries. Some were heaps better than others. Kazakhstan, in particular, really wowed us. We came home with shawarmas from our local Lebanese. I had to make up two beds and then get to my work laptop as I had messages saying there were "ultra urgent" invoices that needed my attention. However, the request to give me access to the app was only raised yesterday, so apart from finally accessing the laptop (after being locked out of my account), there wasn't much else I could do. I found emails giving me my password to access that email. Hmmm.

My main image is of Terra - the Sustainability Pavilion, which we haven't visited yet. The extra is G & Farah outside the Pakistan pavilion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.