A Bit Of A Sky

It arrived as I left the house to go and sit with the monsters before they headed off to school.
It left as I arrived at their house.

After yesterday's balls up at the lathe I managed to get my head around things and managed to finish the weed pot.

I cut up a load of the smaller bits of the Lilac tree (but still wasn't bringing out the shredder as the rain was coming and going and I am not keen on being electrocuted.

The monsters rocked up at our house after school and immediately set to tearing each other to shreds verbally.
It didn't stop when we took them home.
Bags and Hubby are working late today so it was down to SWMBO to get the evening meal ready for us all.
It turned out that the meat we wee meant to be having had been put in the freezer instead ..... so off to the shops went SWMBO to get some usable stuff.

The monsters are now out to Brownies and Scouts and it i quiet.
We still have no idea if Bags is going to be back in time to collect Squirrel or if that will be down to us.

But it is quiet......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.