The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Emergency banana

Unfortunately today started badly at about 3am, with a spectacular series of explosions from both ends of my gut at once. I don't think I've been so sick since Glastonbury 1997. This continued until about 7.30 am, by which time I was exhausted and shivering. I cancelled work and had yet another day in bed, sleeping. Later I finished my book (Standard Deviation by Katherine Heiny) and watched a Zoom talk about Women in Men's Clothes. (Not necessarily trans or lesbian, just doing what women had to do to earn a decent wage or join the Navy in earlier times).

Apart from that, we've been preparing for Storm Eunice, which is on it way. Postponed a trip to the sticks to see a friend. Saturday should be better, not as windy. The market and my school/nursery are both closed to the majority (or all) tomorrow.

And the banana? It's what I've eaten today. I've barely left my bed. Maybe later I'll have some 'naked' toast.

In positive news, I enjoyed watching some Olympic figure skating. Valieva crashed and burned, taking 4th place. Even if she'd won, there wouldn't have been a medal ceremony, apparently. The shadow of the doping scandal hangs over her, and she's only 15 years old, a mere child.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.