Stuart Robertson

By StuartRobertson

Question: When does the tide come in?

It was a much better day, so on the way home this evening I decided to stop at Langbank to have another look at the Question Marks.

The light was great this evening and the tide was out, so I decided to try and get as close as possible to one of the Question Marks. Unfortunately I did not have the right footwear to walk on the sandbanks, but I carefully made my way out to the Question Mark, trying not to get wet. From this view you can see Dumbarton Castle. This ancient volcanic rock was the centre of the ancient kingdom of Strathclyde from the 5th century until 1018.

I think it was worth the effort. Hope you like it?

You can see my first Question Mark here and links to George Wyllie.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.