This is All I Can Do for Today

It wasn't a bad day at all really, until....well...later. In fact it had a very pleasant beginning. I picked up my 4 year old grandson around 10 this morning since I take care of him on Thursdays. We picked up the groceries and he played around for a while. We did puzzles, ate lunch and eventually departed to pick up his sister at school. Sadly he threw up about 10 minutes from the school...all over his car seat and his jacket and pants and poor little body. There was absolutely nothing I could do until I got him back home. He's fine now - I have a feeling it was car sickness. But it required a lot of cleaning when I got home...not my idea of a fun time. And I'm spent. Had it. Kaput. 

It's a murky day and I hadn't taken a blip earlier when the sun broke out for a short while. So while I was cleaning the car, I spotted these sweet little crocus which stalwartly continue to bloom in a most random place next to our driveway...buried in leaves and cedar debris - a natural mulch. They just continue to bloom every year. So life goes on!

Hope your days have been filled with joy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.