Rooster

Dress rehearsal tonight for Jerusalem and the cast's last rehearsal before tomorrow's opening night. Another photographer was in last night taking the pictures for Front of House so I was just in for my own pleasure. Which it was, having seen the show gradually come to life through the rehearsal process. This is A, who plays Johnny "Rooster" Byron, the character at the heart of the play. He's on stage nearly the whole time and the action revolves around him and his caravan on the edge of the small country town of Flintock. In the West End production the part of Rooster was played to great acclaim by Mark Rylance. A tough act for anyone to have to follow, but based on tonight I'd say that A gives it a great shot. I'll be back to see it on at least one night without my camera so I can really enjoy it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.